Welcome to my shenanigans!

Hello!

This is officially my first blog post–hurray!

So first, let me introduce myself. My name is Mandi, I am a broadcast journalism major at Central Washington University. I have more passions then I can count on all my finger and toes, including: running, biking, hiking, baking, radio, podcasts, blogs (that’s good), cats, …animals in general, equality (also good), music, interviewing people, etc etc….yada yada yada.

To say the least, I am a passionate person. If I set my mind to something, I don’t ‘half-ass’ it. I want to be the best I can at it. Whether that getting ready to interview a Holocaust survivor or band, write a college essay, or even this blog, bake a batch of cupcakes, run 5 miles or say ‘Hi’ to the expresso lady, I want to get it right.

Now don’t mistake me for an up-tight worry-wart. I am more or less a perfectionist, if anything.

My dream is to someday be a photojournalist for National Geographic (Traveler if I learn how to update my passport in a reasonable time) or be the next James Lipton of Inside the Actors Studio and interview actors and actresses. THAT WOULD BE SO DANG COOL!

But first, I must pass college. Sorry dreams, we’re putting a snooze button on you.

I am not discouraged though. I know what I want to get done and I will do anything I can to see to it.

So that’s me. Other than be a life-long athlete, runner and music-connoisseur, I want to share my life lessons and philosophy with you, because after all we are all human and need a little encouragement once in awhile.

That’s what James Lipton is for.

Leave a Reply

